top of page

DAY TWENTY-TWO:

I woke up from a peacefully sleep to people moving around on the train. We stumbled out of bed, packed up, and left to K-U Home. It wa sthe beginning of the end. We had the morning to ourselves. The girls and I decided to work on our presentation that morning before we went to lunch.

Getting to lunch...there's no other way to say it. It was a shit-show. Once we finally got there though, it was absolutely delicous. We orginially wanted to go to Nahm's which is one of the top 20 restaurants in the world. Unfortunately we couldn't get a reservation, so instead we went to the favorite restaurant of the chef at Nahm's.

The other girls were amped up to go see traditional Thai boxing later. Because I am not very interested in violence, I asked to stay back. Dr. Motsenbocker decided that he'd rather do something else as well, so he and I went to a Thai cooking class! It was so much fun. We made delicious curry, fish cakes, and pad Thai. It was a really great time, and I learned some new cooking methods.

Afterwards we met up with everyone at a club called Route 66 for one last night of shenanigans. I will miss this place and these people dearly.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page